Wazza Said So!

The United Fanatics' blog

Back to Fitness

Posted by unitedfanatic on November 16, 2009

bulgaria_dimitar_berbatov_598940

Berbatov, who  missed our games against CSKA Moscow and Chelsea, has shaken off his knock to declare himself fit before Bulgaria’s friendly against Malta on Wednesday.

“I received a kick in my knee during the Blackburn match and I needed some rest and some treatment, but I’m okay now and I’ll play in Malta,” he declared.

Aiming to equal Hristo Bonev’s record of 47 goals for Bulgaria, he said, “I’m thinking about it (the record), of course. I’ve scored many goals so far and I hope that with the help of my team-mates I’ll do it.”

Lets hope he comes unscathed and this doesn’t happen to him!

Leave a Reply

 
